Delta Groove congratulates our 2018 Blues Music Award nominees!

Delta Groove congratulates our 2018 Blues Music Award nominees!

 In Awards

Please join us in congratulating Monster Mike Welch, Mike Ledbetter, John Primer and Anthony Geraci on their 2018 Blues Music Award nominations!

The Blues Foundation announced the nominees for the 39th Annual Blues Music Awards on Tuesday, January 9, 2018 with Delta Groove Music artists earning a total of 9 nominations.

Monster Mike Welch and Mike Ledbetter received a combined total of 7 nominations including Album of the Year and Traditional Blues Album (for Right Place, Right Time), Band of the Year, B.B. King Entertainer of the Year (Ledbetter), Contemporary Blues Male Artist (Ledbetter), Instrumentalist-Guitar (Welch) and Instrumentalist-Vocals (Ledbetter).

John Primer received a nomination for Traditional Blues Male Artist.

Anthony Geraci received a nomination for Instrumentalist-Pinetop Perkins Piano Player which marks his third year in a row for receiving this honor!

The 39th Annual Blues Music Awards will be presented at the Cook Convention Center in downtown Memphis, Tennessee, on Thursday, May 10, 2018. Universally recognized as the highest accolade afforded blues musicians, the Blues Music Awards upholds its rich cultural tradition by honoring the past year’s superior achievements in blues performance, songwriting, and recording. This annual ceremony represents the premier event for blues professionals, musicians, and fans around the globe.

Voting begins on Tuesday, January 23rd, 2018. Anyone interested in casting a vote to decide this year’s winners may receive a ballot by joining or renewing their membership with the Blues Foundation at any time up to March 1st 2018. Membership info available here:

For a complete list of all the 2018 Blues Music Awards nominees please visit:

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment